items of the week – march 3

This week is focused on the top shows that I’m watching and looking forward to on a weekly basis.

1. Travel Channel’s No Reservations. Can you believe the Hawaii episode airs tonight??? I’ll be posting more photos from the production soon. It came and went and now it’s finally edited for TV. You’ll see everything that Tony thought Hawaii was about from aloha shirts to luau to tiki drinks…and then goes deeper to teach viewers that Hawaii is so much more (from live volcanoes, backyard paina, SPAM, big wave surfing…)

2. America’s Best Dance Crew. I’m intrigued by this show for its dancing…a lot more that So Do You Think You Can Dance? Maybe it’s the fact that it’s all about dance crews or the fact that asians are representin’.

3. American Idol. I took a few years hiatus from this show and now I’m back. The last few years I was still living at home and no one in my family cares for the show. This year, I’m back and there are singers that I actually like…see number 5.

4. Project Runway. While Project Runway will be announcing this season’s winner soo, I’m inbetween with the final three…but I’m rooting for Christian since he’s got potential. Only two more days until the season finale. (TEASER ALERT: If you want to check out the finalists at Fashion Week, here are their lines: Christian Siriano, Jillian Lewis, Rami Kashou, Chris March, and Sweet P)

5. TOP CHEF: Chicago. TOP CHEF 4 sounds good. I’m excited to see what Quick Fire challenges will be given this time around. I’m a bit bias since I was involved with the second season. Plus, there’s another Asian contestant this season..check out Dale’s bio.

One Response

  1. Hooray America’s Best Dance Crew!

    Hooray Project Runway! Also I still think Christian is a whiny biabia.

Leave a Reply

