abdc season 2 – week 3

Alright.  I slacked off last week and didn’t get a chance to write about the last episode of ABDC seasons two.  I was actually in Oklahoma City for a work conference, so I didn’t really get a chance to watch the episode until it reran on Saturday.  By the way, look for my upcoming posts on Oklahoma City…it was pretty fun.

All I have to say is that no crews really stood out last week.  A.S.I.I.D. and Fanny Pack did well and were my top favorites.  I was bummed that Boogie Bots was in the bottom two and I’m glad they made it to this week’s episode.  It’s time for Xtreme Dance Force to go home.

Now on to this week’s show…let’s list the groups according to best to worst.

  1. SoReal Cru…were fun, did a good job, and deemed my favorite this week.  The snake movements were hot and I especially liked the hoodies moves.
  2. Fanny Pack…did a great job in the opening sequence.  I can’t believe that they danced to Britney Spears’ “Toy Soldier” and I’m starting to wonder if the producers are pairing them with more techno beat songs.  The end was aiight.  I still like them since their choreography is always tight and different.
  3. Supreme Soul…had a great routine and they danced big tonight.  They really utilized the dance floor this time around.  Damn, that peel off/ripple effect was awesome.
  4. Super Cr3w…had some good tricks.  Where was the choreography though?  The judges need to point out what this show is about…tricks or choreography?
  5. Phresh Select…were pretty creative.  I liked how they played around with the “Big Things Poppin'” theme.
  6. Boogie Bots…did okay.  They seemed to have fun with the “Game Over” theme.  I want to root for them but they haven’t really stepped it up to show what they’re all about.
  7. A.S.I.I.D.…didn’t really stand out to me this week.  Just something about them doesn’t really stick in my mind.
  8. Xtreme Dance Force..deserved to go home.  They got some skills but I still think they’re better off being a boy band.

I got a bit worried when Fanny Pack and Supreme Soul were in the bottom four.  Guess I should’ve voted last week.  Vote people vote!!!

So what do you folks think of this week’s episode?  Leave a comment.

One Response

  1. hahaha. you found me! yes we think alike. pretty funny actually how the comments were kinda similiar. lol!!

Leave a Reply

