club monaco

Club Monaco opened its first store in Hawaii at the Ala Moana Center.  To celebrate, they partnered with Honolulu Academy of Arts and ARTafterDARK to featured a few local photographers around the store with an event called “See the World in Black and White”.   It was a great event with a lot of attendees checking out the clothes, the black and white photos, and each other.  Haha.  I must say there were a lot of good looking people in attendance

Here’s a short video I took on my FLIP camera and edited on iMovie.  Let me know what you think since I’m still tinkering with my camera and my editing skills.

By the way, the photos were being sold, starting at $175.  Beautiful shots but too rich for my blood.  The photos were almost as expensive as the clothes at Club Monaco.  As you saw on the video, I agree with my friend and probably wait until there’s a sale at the store.  Who pay more that $25 for a pair of boxers?

For those unfamiliar with ARTafterDARK, this group is dedicated to exploring the arts and presents an event the last Friday of each month at the Honolulu Academy of Arts from 6 to 9 p.m.  I’ve been to a couple events and it’s been a hit or miss since I mostly go for the food and entertainment.  Check out their upcoming event in July called “So Sari!”.  A play on Indian culture and Bollywood, guests will have a chance to be creative with flowers by helping to make a pukalam and dine on cuisine from E&O Trading Co.

5 Responses

  1. Nice little video on the Flip camera. Now I want to get one. Quick question, does the video import into your computer quickly? Right now using our Canon SD750 to shoot family video…it’s okay…but if the Flip is faster, I’ll consider.

  2. sick!

    not bad for a blog!

    you should get paid for this.

  3. Hahaha. One day I’ll get paid for it, supercw!

  4. Hey golfnutn8. The FLIP camera is fun and my videos import quickly. It all depends on how long you shoot for. I mostly do one-minute videos and combine it all together. I made that video in 30 minutes or so including downloading, editing, and uploading. I like the new FLIP Mino since you can recharge by plugging into your computer.

  5. Thanks for the info. I looked for the FLIP when I went to Costco today, but they didn’t have it. I’ll stick with my Canon camera for now. Carrying around too many different gadgets can get annoying.

Leave a Reply

