it’s been awhile…

Who can take a guess which song starts with “it’s been awhile…”?  Okay, it has been awhile since I last posted on my blog.

One reason is probably everything that’s been going on at work and in life.  With arrivals to Hawaii decreasing, work has certainly gotten busier as we try to get more creative with our marketing.  It’s a good experience for me as I further my career in travel and tourism PR.  Social media has been the buzz lately and it’s been the major emphasis in my work day.  Those that know me can certainly see that I’m always on Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook, etc.

Luckily, I’m taking a break from work in a couple days.  Whoo hoo!  My friends and I are flying to New York and traversing through Boston, Freeport (Maine), Montreal, and Niagara Falls.  It’ll be a road trip of course and I’m excited to be one of the drivers.  If you follow my blog, plesae check in two weeks from now and I’ll start to blog about my trip through photos and videos.  I’m super excited about this trip for a few reasons:

  • Eating lobster in Maine
  • Attending the Red Sox vs. Yankees game in Boston
  • Visiting Niagara Falls for the first time
  • Trying out my French in Montreal
  • Meeting up with some old friends in the New England area
One Response

  1. Post about your on-the-road food experiences on our blog! I posted a couple of things this week, by the way. Anyway, have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

